Spring…

AnnsCamilla1.jpgSomehow this time of year just fills me with hope and inspiration. I’m more likely to grab hold of new ideas and make new projects happen in the spring. January 1… no… then I know I’ve still got January and February in Ohio to get through. But NOW… I can sense winter’s grip is loosening. My friend Ann in Mount Pleasant SC just sent her annual camellia shot. I swear I just heard an eagle cry. There are patches of green in the brown outside after months of grey and white. And these simple things fill me with the warm knowledge that spring is near.

This spring, rather than listing my new ideas / projects, I prefer to find a common thread to focus on. The one idea that will make my life more enjoyable and might even make the world a better place. I’m going to keep my heart open and my body relaxed. After month’s of shivering against the icy winds… I’m relaxing. In my work with others, I know that I’m not the only one with shoulder and neck muscles braced against the elements. So… can we all watch for the sunshine, take some nice, slow deep breaths and visualize our hearts being open to the joy around us. And if you don’t see joy around you… make some? 😉
I think if I can remember that my focus is always to stay relaxed and open to joy… the rest of the “projects” will go just beautifully.

Happy Fat Tuesday!!
have fun
su

3 thoughts on “Spring…

  1. Thanks, Su… I’m gonna try your method. I mean, what can it hurt??!!
    I remember this time of year back at Marlboro Grade School, all of us out on the playground, taking off our mittens finally ’cause the temp was trying to reach the 60’s. A bit muddy, maybe, but the snow was going away. We ran a little freer and smiled a little more. Spring was on the way!
    May your spring come soon.
    Love you ~
    ps – Ms. Camelia is SO proud to be published ; -)

    Like

    1. I agree with you, Su and Ann. I remember those wonderful (?) days of grade school and running in the mud. Those were the days, and I miss them. We were innocent and untouched, forthe most part. Here’s to spring!

      Like

      1. Thanks Ann. Oh… weren’t those the days. Thank Ms. Camelia for me for dressing in her finest for the photo session!

        Like

Comments are closed.