New gallery, new ideas

IMG_3128detI haven’t been blogging for awhile, as opening the new gallery has taken over most of my life. Not complaining, just reality. But I’ve missed it.

So to blog, or not to blog? Why do I want to write? And perhaps more importantly… why would you want to read my blog?
What do I have to share with you that might be helpful, interesting or amusing?

Dunno.

For now, thought I’d show you what I’m working on… new color palettes. I’m moved by natural and complementary palettes lately. Many of my favorites were found in a book “The Earth As Art” published by NASA and downloadable (or at least a lot of the images are downloadable.) Here’s a link to an NPR article about the book that will give you a peek.

And a fun new idea site I stumbled across. The I New Idea Website about inventions, gadgets and design ideas. Daily update!

That’s all the news I know. I’ll be back when I know more? Feel free to offer your suggestions.
Have fun!
Peace
su

Image- One of a recurring theme of mine… we are one. http://www.journeystudios.com

